Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Mazda CX-7 iPod, Stereo, Sirius, AUX

124»

Comments

• cx7mikecx7mike Member Posts: 3
    Double Sweet!! Thanks a lot.... Yikes, that procedure is kinda scary to think I'd need to dismantle all those parts in the full booklet.

C92, I must not be pulling in the right direction or not hard enough, but I can't get the bezel to budge anywhere around it. I began to concentrate at the "B" points since those directions indicate they is first. Am I just being too easy? I will NEVER hear the end of it from my wife if I scratch or tear the plastic. Thx.
  • gmohr0222gmohr0222 Member Posts: 2
    Hey there...I'm new to the CX-7 club. Picked up my Grand Touring AWD (no tech package) Galaxy Gray on Monday. 24 hours later, I ripped into the dash to install an FM modulator (direct wired) for my iPod use. From the reading I've done, this seems to be a pretty stable option. The part itself was $40 at Best Buy. Supposedly, when the modulator is powered (by a rocker switch), it shuts off the outside antenna and overrides the signal with one of its own...on a designated channel outlined on the modulator. The iPod connects to the modulator via RCA jacks, so I'm just using a mini plug to RCA to run the iPod. The sound won't be CD-quality, but it'll sure be better than an FM transmitter.

Mechanically, I've had no problems thanks to several of the posts above. Electrically, I'm at a stand-still. There are no wiring diagrams available for the stereo and I don't know which wire to tap into to pull the ACC+ power from. I'm a little "green" when it comes to this part.

Any suggestions for the wiring? Recommendations? Has anyone else tried this? If not, I'll let you know soon enough (hopefully)">
  • maltbmaltb Member Posts: 3,572
    ACC Power is Light Blue with a Black stripe. Be sure to double check with a meter or test light.