Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Porsche 911 Carrera Prices Paid

2»

Comments

• porschegirl1porschegirl1 Member Posts: 1
    Hi

I am not a Porsche expert so I need some help pricing a 1984 Porsche 911 with 85,000 original miles and in good condition. Any help?
  • kyfdxkyfdx Moderator Posts: 235,175
    Are you buying or selling?

Targa or coupe?

Color?

Edmunds Price Checker
    Edmunds Lease Calculator
    Did you get a good deal? Be sure to come back and share!

Edmunds Moderator

• dark_katanadark_katana Member Posts: 46
    Hi all,

Given how badly Porsche sales have fallen in the U.S. this year, I'm wondering what kinds of deals people are seeing on 911s.

I would expect discounts of 25% or more off invoice would be possible.

Can anyone comment on a recent sales experience?
  • madmanmoomadmanmoo Member Posts: 2,039
    I would expect discounts of 25% or more off invoice would be possible.

Stop expecting. 25% below invoice? I don't think you could even get that kind of deal on a Pontiac. Check used listings for an indication of what you might expect from new car pricing.
  • ccc997ccc997 Member Posts: 1
    Hi everyone I am new to the Porsche forum.
    I am interested in purchasing my first porsche in the next few months and have several pricing questions. I know there is a difference between Private Party pricing and Dealer Retail so if possible please give me both.
    I found a vehicle I am interested in on Auto Trader and i think based on the options listed below PP pricing should come in around $59,499 and Dealer Retail pricing should come in around $62,299. I put together this pricing mostly from Edmunds. On Auto Trader this guy has had the car listed for the past 10 months for 67,500. Am i not getting accurate pricing info or is this guy out of his mind? What other sources are fair for pricing vehicles?

2007 Carrera S
    9856 miles