Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Buick Rendezvous

Comments

• michigan_markmichigan_mark Member Posts: 1
    Fedlawmen, or others -- I see that the pricing is now available on the Buick website for the Rendezvous. Does anyone have a guess at what the GMS price might be? (You mentioned GMO is usually $1000 below invoice)

I'm new to the automotive supplier business and haven't used GMS pricing before. Is GMS typically close to invoice or % above/below?
  • fedlawmanfedlawman Member Posts: 3,118
    GMS is basically the GMO price plus a few hundred dollars (to cover dealer expenses for having the car on the lot).

As someone mentioned in an earlier post, MSRP and invoice pricing for the Rendezvous can be found at the Kelly Blue Book website (kbb.com)
  • labrador4labrador4 Member Posts: 5
    Since the Rendezvous and Aztek sit on the same frame as the Montana, does that mean they will do as poorly in crash tests? Any data on that? Any opinions on that? Thanks.
  • dindakdindak Member Posts: 6,632
    iceman gave you the ratings in the Aztek forum. Aztek is ok, not the best but far from worst. I suspect the Rendezvous will score about the same.
  • woodybuickwoodybuick Member Posts: 33
    I am employed by a Buick store in the Chicagoland area. We have our first of 8 rendezvous coming in around april 14-16. They are all equipped the same as per Buick's instruction. Loaded! Buick also put up a website for dealers only to test the product knowledge of the salesman on this great vehicle. They have both technical and informative info. Seeing as I passed it with flying colors, ask me any questions you might have on this great vehicle.

Also, I have sold both the RX300 and ML series sport utes. Both are very comfortable vehicles, but the Rendezvous is going to blow these things away.

Various answers: