Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2008 Subaru Legacy

Comments

• You are correct. We are shopping across class lines because we are looking for an AWD sedan. In our price range the selection is not large - hence we have wandered over into the smaller SUVs. We have driven the Taurus now in both the SEL and Limited models and it is definitely in the running. My wife likes the larger car while I prefer the smaller Subaru. So the selection process continues.

I was in your fine country in June. Quick business trip spent mostly in meetings and on airplanes. Did enjoy what time I had to wander around (which wasn't much)
  • ateixeiraateixeira Posts: 72,587
    Did you eat feijoada? Or at least a churrasco? :shades:
  • I did indeed eat feijoada and loved it. Did not get a chance to do churrasco. Also had a bottle of your local wine one night that was very good.
  • Ok, I'm a long time driver/owner of Subaru products, and I've been anxiously awaiting the R Limited after seeing pictures on the Japanese Subaru site for a few years.

So, I took my 2003 Legacy in for its first brake job, rear pads at 53k miles, and the dealer had a black one on the lot. That is a great looking car. So, as I continued to stare at it while waiting on my car, I had to drive it. At $32k, it competes with a lot of different makes, including entry luxury market. But, I've been reading of Subaru wanting to head in the entry luxury direction, so, are they ready...

Well, I'll have to say that the car is beautiful. The dash, leather, and door sill trim all looked luxurious. The paint is great and the body panel fit seems perfect. The wood trim matched nicely. The blue gauges are nice. The stereo was great. The NAV and info center was cool. The 12volt adapter and aux stereo input was in armrest and nicely hidden. It seems to have all the bells and whistles. On looks alone, I'd buy it.