Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2008 Jeep Wrangler

13»

Comments

• matt1320matt1320 Member Posts: 20
    Has anyone heard of any revisions for the 2009 Jeep Wrangler/Unlimited? Any unofficially official announcements, rumor, gossip, or BS will satisfy my curiosity. Muchas Gracias.
  • greengirl4jgreengirl4j Member Posts: 29
    No.. but I have been checking for months since the dealership messed up my order...I ordered the 4 door, 6 speed tranny, Wrangler Sahara Unlimited fully loaded, dual top, nav, etc...after waiting for 4 months, the wrong jeep came in and then I heard about of all the leaks, rust, engine issues, etc.. and as gas prices went to $4, I gave up! Anyway, I have been researching revisions for 2009 but all I hear is that Chrysler is going under and poor quality will continue to be inevitable until another maker takes over completely! :sick:
  • panzerpanzer Member Posts: 125
    Not many changes. None that would distinguish an 09 from and 08 except color. The main one is that the chrysler sunburst orange color is available and another color is no longer available, can't remember which one, maybe graystone. Also, the power windows and security system option is now standard on the Sahara. I found this out on a jeep geek website I found by searching for 09 changes over a month ago. I saw a bunch of 09's being unloaded off trains at the depot north of Denver two days ago, so I would expect they will be at dealers within the week. How could I tell they were O9's you ask? There were a few orange ones.
  • bookittybookitty Member Posts: 1,303
    The power windows, remote door locks were standard on the 2008 Wrangler Sahara Unlimited 4 door, along with the Sirius Radio and the upgraded sound system and much more.

Norm
  • matt1320matt1320 Member Posts: 20