Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Infiniti G35 Electrical Issues

12345679»

Comments

• ragu1ragu1 Member Posts: 1
    Hello. I am having a similar problems. All the lights on the control panel are off, the buttons and radio don't work, and the A/C controls itself. The Infiniti dealer quoted me around $700. I'm a student, is there a cheaper fix that will fix the radio and the air conditioning.

Also, I am located in Columbus, Ohio. Has anyone gotten this problem resolved in Ohio?
  • erzengelerzengel Member Posts: 1
    I've been experiencing this issue for the past few years. A/C would go full blast, the radio would only be accessible through the steering wheel. It would do that for a few minutes/hours, sometimes even a day. Then it would go back to normal. Recently, it hasn't.

So I started strolling the "interwebz" for solutions. I did the obvious and changed all the corresponding fuses and still nothing.

I called Infiniti Consumer affairs and gave them my VIN number, unfortunately, they told me that this wasn't covered under a recall at least for me and my extended warranty has expired.

So I bit the bullet and called the dealership. They were aware of the problem but quoted me a price of $600 to repair it. Now my car is almost 10 years old and wasn't really looking into putting $600 minimum to replace it.

So I looked around New Jersey for places that could possibly repair it. Each place wasn't necessarily aware and were hesitant to do any work on it.

It then dawned on me, what if there wasn't an issue and I just wanted to replace my radio? So I called the dealership again and asked what the $600 covered and was informed a new radio and that the wiring for the AC ran through the radio. I then pressed them, well, what's to stop me from just purchasing a new radio from Best Buy. Then said, if they wired it through the stereo, there shouldn't be a problem.