Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Pontiac Bonneville Water Leaks

Comments

• maurice142maurice142 Member Posts: 2
    I have a 2005 bonneville se, some probs:
    1. i had the ac control lights replaced 2 years ago, now the same prob. rt 2 lights are out dealer say so
    2. my trunk has water i have a sun roof
    3. my tack sometimes does pushups. seems to loose power when speeding up
    then it works ok
  • 2004bonne2004bonne Member Posts: 6
    Rocky74 & rmgoat78 - I'm new to Edmonds and have not seen the answer to this problem. I've got a 2004 Bonneville SE with a wet floor behind the driver's seat. Tell me what's wrong and what my fix is --- PLEASE! Thanks

Jim
  • rocky74rocky74 Member Posts: 15
    I just re-read your post about cars having flood plugs under the carpet. Do you know where they're located on the Bonnevilles? That might be a good solution, to just
    pull the plug when water builds up.

I can't figure out my car -- I vacuumed up the water from the floor in the back seat, and a couple of days later, there was MORE water in the back seat. Where could that have come from? It didn't rain in those 2 days.
    Imadizol sent me the fix. He's the expert. If you can't get in touch with him, I'll try to find his post and forward it to you. It involves taking the door panel off and re-sealing the plastic liner inside the door that keeps water from coming in. I haven't done this yet as I don't know if I want to be messing around with trying to take the door panel off myself.
  • imidazol97imidazol97 Member Posts: 27,132
    If you have a sunroof it can be the tube drain cracked off at floor level near the emergency brake. But you don't mention front floor wet. There is a rear drain along with front drains on each side. Lift rear seat cushion and look for water coming from the rear. If none, then ...