Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Jeep Patriot Prices Paid and Buying Experience

2»

Comments

• gigigirlzgigigirlz Posts: 1
    I am kind of new to this game...and am trying to buy a new Patriot...before the end of the month so I can take advantage of the $2.99 gas deal...I am ready to :cry: ...How do you know if you are getting a good deal or not??? I do have a Chrysler Employee discount code from a friend...at the first dealer the Patriot listed at 19,975..and he would sell it to me for 18,475....the second dealer didn't have any Patriots he said...but he did have Compass's which he said were basically the same car...and that listed at 21,624 but my price was 20,625....I really thought that the employee discount was worth a better discount...I am sooooo :confuse: ...thanks for any suggestions or help....
  • CarMan@EdmundsCarMan@Edmunds Posts: 38,515
    Hi yuren. Generally, the terms rebate and consumer cash allowance are synonyms. In July, Chrysler was providing anywhere from $750 to $2,000 consumer cash on the 2008 Jeep Patriot. The exact amount varied by region. This incentive is compatible with Chrysler's college grad cash. I have not seen what its new August incentives are yet. I suspect that Chrysler will announce them later on today.

Car_man
    Host
    Prices Paid: Buying & Leasing Experiences Forum
  • thong24kthong24k Posts: 23
    But beware that you cannot take both offers. You have to pick the cash allowance or the $2.99 gas rebate.