Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Chevy Blazer Fuel Pump and Pressure Regulator Problems

Comments

• chgoblazerchgoblazer Member Posts: 4
    Pump not working
    Replaced the pump, lasted two weeks.
    Tried starting it everyday for one week No humm). Seventh day it started, why I have no clue.
    two days later it was dead again.(no humm)
    Got under the truck, unplugged it, checked the plug for hot,(GOOD).
    Checked the ground (GOOD), which is on the frame in the middle, remove spare to find it.
    Put a paper clip in the plug, from behind while plugged in the pump, so it made a better connection. Push the clip from behind.
    Now no problems
  • nicsandnicsand Member Posts: 4
    I'm no mechanic, but I hope this helps if u run into anymore problems. Along with my fuel pump(which if u havent checked ebay pretty reasonable) I had the ignition switch(modulator) changed. Did a little research online, found it to be common problem with these cars. Hope this helps.
  • marwill4marwill4 Member Posts: 1
    Is replacing the fuel regulator on a 1999 blazer the same as on a 1997 or 1994?
  • kangfishkangfish Member Posts: 1
    where can I find a detail pic of one of these
  • duntovduntov Member Posts: 133
    Go to http://rockauto.com and navigate until you get a photograph of your part. Most of the 1985 through 1994 parts are different from the 1995 - up Blazer parts.