Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Chevy Volt

2»

Comments

• highenderhighender Posts: 1,362
    hello....

we are thinking about a chevy volt. What do you guys think ?

We were offered a fully loaded Premium package, safety 1 & 2, Navigation, for $39,900.

Before dealer incentives .

This is my first time posting in 5 years...
  • gagricegagrice San DiegoPosts: 28,906
    Welcome back after 5 years. What year Volt are you looking at. There are still a lot of 2011 & 2012s left for sale. If you are in CA there is a cutoff date for getting certain incentives. Chevy made some changes in the 2013 model to get CA to accept the Volt for HOV lane access. A loaded one with the features you show has a TMV of $37,248. That includes the current $5000 cash off that started August 1st. Looks like you should be able to get them down another $2700. Before the $7500 tax credit if you can use that this year.
  • Are you saying there are a lot of "brand new" 2011 and 2012 Volt's still out there?

I was not aware of that.

I have a 2012 leased, but would be interested in a "super" deal on another!
    Both Autotrader and Cars.com list several hundred new 2011 & 12s. have no idea what kind of deals. There is over 5000 2013 left out there. Should be dealing according to Edmunds TMV.
  • highenderhighender Posts: 1,362
    Well, we were looking at 2013 new. the Newer model.

Best price we got was $ 39,700 with premiumpackage, safety 1 & 2, and Nav. Before the $5000 dealer incentive.

thanks
  • So $34,700 ... now did you include the 7,500 government rebate in that number?

I suppose there are probably still some state rebates also.... but none in Nevada that i know of.
    Looks like GM is slashing another $5000 off the MSRP of the Volt. Wait a while they may be in boxes of Cracker Jacks.

2013 Chevrolet Volt (GM)