Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2014 Subaru Forester

Comments

• saedavesaedave Member Posts: 694
    am kinda down to a Forester or CX-5.

Be sure to check local dealer service availability of each. Both makes have few dealers in some areas.
  • cpmunkeecpmunkee Member Posts: 2
    I am just starting out and I am interested in the 2014 forester 2.5i...but I kind of want the rear view camera. is it worth it to spend the extra $ for the next trim up?

How did you guys get below invoice what is invoice? on Edmunds its pretty high...
    I am just starting out and I am interested in the 2014 forester 2.5i...but I kind of want the rear view camera. is it worth it to spend the extra $ for the next trim up?

The higher trims also have a MUCH better driver's seat with lumbar support, and privacy glass that reduces air conditioner load. The standard seat is a back killer.
  • robhangdog823robhangdog823 Member Posts: 17
    I've been told there's a 3 month wait to order a Forester. I'm looking for the Premium w/Nav in Black and was told there's none of them in the country. I can get a Limited but I don't want the leather and I need the satellite radio, the only way to get that is with the Nav. The salesperson told me there are very few of the Premium w/Nav, if someone wants Nav they get the Limited.
  • cpmonkeecpmonkee Member Posts: 12
    how much more did you pay? what was ur invoice? what was your otd price? its hard to find a standard premium with no options
  • xwesxxwesx Member Posts: 16,761
    In the grand scheme of things, three months is a drop in the bucket. If you can negotiate a good price, order the car you want. Those three months will be gone in no time, and often they show up well before the anticipated date.

When I ordered my 2010 Premium, the estimate was 6-8 weeks. The dealer called back in two to say that it was on the lot. :shades: