Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Infiniti FX45 Infiniti FX35

Comments

• fx35awdfx35awd Member Posts: 218
    I believe the regular waranty should covers everything from bumper to bumper for 40,000-60,000 miles, I forget so check your manual. Once this regular waranty expires the extended kicks in.
  • audreymaudreym Member Posts: 103
    I would think that if you burn out a headlamp (just the bulb) after the first year that it would be considered a wear item (I could be wrong). Even though, after 60,000 mi you would definitely be responsible for it.

The list of things the ext warranty covers seems fairly extensive. I am by no means an expert, but I do not like unexpected expenses.

I *think* we would probably break even if at least one moderately priced thing went wrong. Something tells me if something like the nav or the bluetooth broke after the warranty expires it would be very costly to fix.
    Hi! Has anyone ever had the LDW indicator lamp stay on while driving if the function is turned on? This has happened on 2 separate occasions, but both times solved itself the next trip after.

I am not sure if this is something I should get looked at, or if the circumstances are just right, (like if it can't read the lines on the road?) that the light turns on??

thanks,
    AudreyM
  • jdonahuejdonahue Member Posts: 10
    I am seriously considering the FX (undecided on V6 or V8). I think it is the best looking and performing crossover available today. I am wondering 2 things.

Can any current owners tell me the "actual" mileage they are getting? I agree with crikey (post #3108). Owning a vehicle getting 18 mpg is a luxury. And quite possibly, extravagant, these days IMHO.