Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Chevrolet Impala Climate Control/AC/Heater

alex118alex118 Member Posts: 1
Hello to all..im new at this and would really appreciate if anyone could help me out....i have a 2000 chevy impala ls with 63000 miles on it.....when bought my dual temperature interior lights worked fine..after about 2 mnths my drivers side temp.switch lighting went out..not knowing much about the interior lighting i took apart the dash as carefully as possible to try and fix the bulb to then realize that the impalas bulbs are all sottered to the circuit boards...when I put back the dash I came to find out that the passengers temp. switch had also went out. PLEASE HELP! I would love to fix the issue. Also.. my right corner (the rpm guage) of my instrument pannel also is very dim. Looks like the bulb went out..can anyone assist. Please reply..Thanks a lot people. :confuse:

Comments

• nosirrahgnosirrahg Member Posts: 872
    I had the same light go out on my climate control, as well as one on one of my radio buttons (TRAF). However, after replacing my power window switch and seeing how the light bulbs were soldiered in on it, I thought twice about tearing into my dash and trying to fix the other lights. I did keep my old window switch with the thought that I might be able to take one of the working bulbs and use it to replace the burned out ones elsewhere, but it hasn't been enough of an issue for me to worry with. No advice for you in terms of getting things working again unfortunately; I'm not much of an electrician, and when I saw the bulbs didn't just plug in I pretty much gave up on the idea of replacing them.
  • tstevenststevens Member Posts: 1