Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2007 Toyota Camry Transmission Questions

Comments

• joel16joel16 Member Posts: 64
    Yes, I have been driving and owning cars for 40 years now. And I am a car nut; get all of the car magazines, and read all from cover to cover. What I mean by not so perfect is that the best transmissions, in the best cars, shift seemlessly under almost all circumstances. The shifts are undetectable. This is the situation with my Camry now MOST of the time. Every once in awhile I can detect an up/down shift that seems a little jerkey to me, but not unusual in my mind. And not different from the previous version of the software. I drove quite a bit this last weekend, and did some straight line, pedal to the metal acceleration, and all 5 shifts were smooth and quick. I have to keep in mind that this is a $25K Toyota Camry, not a Lexus, BMW, etc.
  • princebuster1princebuster1 Member Posts: 1
    I hope I do not bore everyone with my long drawn out story. Hi my name is Jessica and I too am a 2007 4 cyl XLE Camry owner for the past 6 months. I have been following this forum for about 2 months and the first time I read it I thought, I'm not crazy. I am not the type to post on a forum and in fact this is my first time. I just felt compelled.

In response to some comments.... most people do NOT take time out of there busy lives to complain about there vehicle for no reason. If they are like me hate to admit when they have made a bad choice.