Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Nissan Altima Brake Questions

13»

Comments

• delthekingdeltheking Member Posts: 1,152
    Sp what rotors or brake pads do you suggest?? Rotors mainly...How are Frozen rotors,raybestos rotors? Are there any other recommended rotors that you suggest? Thanks.
  • smarty666smarty666 Member Posts: 1,503
    well you really can't go wrong with anything from tirerack.com, they offer a couple of different ones; to be honest, it was so long ago that I don't even remember the names of the pads and rotors I put on, I would have to go look it up!

I'm no expert on the subject matter, I only went by what a third party mechanic told me to do! I'd recommend going to an outside place, like a American Tire & Auto, or PepBoys, or better yet, a place near you that specializes in sports cars/sport sedans! they deal with this all the time and most, at least the ones I talked to, all you have to mention is Nissan or Infiniti and rotor problems and they'll tell you what to get!! :D

Lost of Luck To You!!!

FYI - just make sure, no matter what brand you get, that the rotors are cross-drilled!!
  • bobb5bobb5 Member Posts: 3
    My 2008 Nissan Altima started with a "soft brake pedal and really didnt stop well.

At 6,000 miles it was squealing like a pig so I took it in and they "CUT THE ROTARS" without asking me and replaced the pads. They should have replaced the Pads and rotors.

I expect they will tell me soon that the rotors need to be replaced because they cant be "Cut Again. The car now 2 years old has 17,000. miles and its starting to Squeal slightly AGAIN.