Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Porsche Cayenne Lease Questions

Comments

• CarMan@EdmundsCarMan@Edmunds Posts: 38,515
    Hi marc68. I'm sure that PFS does place some sort of cap (I don't know the exact dollar amount) on the amount that they will residualize on leases. I've heard about consumers bumping into it in the past. I suppose that it's not surprising given the massive list of available options on Porsches.

Car_man
    Host
    Prices Paid: Buying & Leasing Experiences Forum
  • bryterrybryterry Posts: 9
    Thank you Car_man. It's good to know that the numbers haven't changed.

The v8 turbo has a 2014 model, unfortunately not the v6.
  • kadedkaded Posts: 1
    I am seeing advertisements for $649-698 monthly. Does anyone know if this is real? advice? This is my first time leasing. Thanks!
    You're welcome bryterry.

Car_man
    Host
    Hi kaded. Dealers can make payments just about anything they want by altering vehicles' down payments, mileage allowances, etc... If you provide me with the MSRP and dealer invoice price of the Cayenne that you're interested in I'd be happy to use Porsche's current lease program to work up a sample lease payment for you. You can find that pricing data in the New Vehicle Pricing section of Edmunds.com.

Car_man
    Host
  • pperezpperez Posts: 2
    Carman, hope you can help me out here. Just got a lease offer on a 2013 Cayenne S Sticker $88,500, sales price $86,000. Money rate factor .00240, residual of $42,640. This is for 36 months at 12,000 miles a year. Is it me or is the residual percentage low? Also are they supposed to base the residual percentage on a "MRM" number or on the actual sticker price?
  • ohnims2ohnims2 Posts: 28
    Hey guys,

I just got a lease offer of a Cayenne with a MSRP of $65,860. A 3 year lease of 10k mls/yr