Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

End of Lease Question

andrialexineandrialexine Member Posts: 3
edited March 2014 in GMC
Hello. I'm fairly new with leasing so I hope someone can help me out. My lease is ending with a GMC Acadia 9 months from now. Is it possible for me for me to get a new car lease from another company e.g Acura or Infiniti when my lease expires? I made about $9K downpayment for the GMC since I traded in my old Toyota. Also, do I have to make another downpayment if I go to another company. I hope I've explained it thoroughly enough. Any help is appreciated.

Comments

• vividivividi Member Posts: 6
    edited March 2014

Don't think of your GMC Arcadia transaction as a lease - think of it as a rental - consequently you have no equity to show for the money you have fork over. If you want to keep your payments down, you can either enter into a new leases ever three years or so, or buy a used car that some other sucker has paid the high depreciation like you experienced with the Arcadia.

• julio91julio91 Member Posts: 158