Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Toyota Celica (Hatchbacks / All Years)

Comments

• guitarzanguitarzan Member Posts: 873
    My dealer wanted $180 for Bridgestone pole position s-03. Too much! For $130 I'm gonna try a tire I'm not familiar with: Kumho. They're getting some good reviews. Worth a shot! Not buying from the net, although next time I may. The price is much better.
  • 8u6hfd8u6hfd Member Posts: 1,391
    from http://www.tirerack.com

Now the $180 from the dealership, does that include installation?

• ginamarinaginamarina Member Posts: 2
    I've been loving this car since 1994, but have not been in a position to get one till now. I've been driving a 1991 Mitsu Eclipse GS since it was new, and I now have a total loss from hail damage on my hands.

My question is this: is a 1996 Celica Convertible, auto, 118k, an upgrade from my Eclipse with 88k on it? If the Toyotas are as maintenance-free as the Eclipse has been for me, I don't think it will be a problem, but I'm pretty nervous about it.

I just can't seem to find a killer deal on a newer Celica anywhere around Wisconsin!

Thanks in advance.

Gina
    Yes, balancing, install, out the door.

I haven't dealt with tire rack and wasn't willing to take any chance when I need tires now. May in the future.
    The 2.2L from the Celica is a reliable motor. It may seem a little weak compared to the Eclipse.

The main thing is, check the maintenance. With that mileage, timing belt should be done at least once, but since it's near its change interval, make sure it's been done already.

Tune-up, make sure it's properly tuned up (including the spark plug wires, distributor cap, & rotor).

Tranmission fluid or gear oil: make sure it's been done at least once, if not twice.

Basically a good history of maintenance (get a mechanic to do an evaluation also)
  • lngtonge18lngtonge18 Member Posts: 2,228