Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Volvo C70

Comments

• volvoscottvolvoscott Member Posts: 26
    Carsteve, here on the east coast they're not coming down off MSRP on a new C70 either. You're right about the resale value. I'm a volvo technician, and at our dealership, we had 2 98 C70 hardtops sit on the lot until september 99. Just couldn't move them. The 98 convertibles were a disaster, and we ended up shipping several of them back to Jacksonville for volvo engineers to fix the tops on them. The 99's and 2000's haven't given much problems...yet. for those of you with a 2000 C70 (or any other 70 series) with the high pitch noise coming from the engine. This is coming from inside the timing cover. If your dealer tells you it's normal, they're lying. tell them to replace the piston cooling valve. there is a service bulletin out on it, but beware the part may still be on national backorder. It took us 4 months to get our first one. Hope this helps.

Scott
  • merc1merc1 Member Posts: 6,081