Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Pontiac Grand Am

Comments

• sweet16sweet16 Posts: 3
    I am looking into purchasing a Grand Am. I am a New Grad and this will be my first New car. I have been researching prices and options like crazy. I have yet to test drive/go to a dealer. Can someone let me know if they are happy with their Grand AM? Or if I should check out some other cars?? Thanks. - SG
  • photodoctor - I wish I had a dog and that was the problem! I'll be taking it to Arrow Pontiac for the warranty fixes.

Sweet16 - In general, this is the best car I've ever own. For the money, the GT model I got is a great value. The only problems I've had are related to typical GM quality issues - interior parts and brakes. But even those haven't been that often or serious.

The GT is a rocket and I get compliments everywhere I go. My car is bright red, and people keep asking how I keep it so clean, even if I haven't washed it in over a month! So far I've got 33,000 miles and all the mechanics of the car are working perfect. I average 24-25 mpg in mixed driving. In summary, I am very pleased with my purchase. And my neighbor's 16-year old daughter wants my car!
  • sweet16. Let me add my 2 cents. I concur with midlifecrisis, the Grand Ams are a good value, plus they're fun to drive. I also have the GT in red with the chrome wheels. It's a real "looker". I happen to like their distinct looks, but of course styling is a matter of taste. Apparently many agree because the GAs are a big seller for GM. Have you considered leasing? It's not for everyone but it could save you on the monthly payments, especially if you wait for Pontiac to offer a nice leasing incentive.

Good luck and let us know what you decide !
  • corkfishcorkfish Posts: 537