Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

Chrysler Concorde

Comments

• Options
    packpluspackplus Member Posts: 2
    I wonder if you ever figured that out because I am rebuilding an 04 chrysler and I can't figure out how to put a bumper on it. Did you have to buy a new headlight?
  • Options
    jzeitlerjzeitler Member Posts: 3
    If anyone has any suggestions for me it would be great. I'm new to joining this site, yet I've been reading posts for a while now. I have a 2000 Chrysler Concorde LXI,(re-built transmission 2 weeks ago) and driving home the other day I got an all of a sudden grinding noise from my front left braking area when I brake. I am able to see the brake pads and they are not worn as I just put new rotors and pads on 3 months ago. So as I'm driving home and begin to accelerate, as I get to about 20 mph., I heard and felt something light and tinny almost fly out from the front left tire, but it was impossible to tell what it was. At that point the terrible grinding noise went away. 2 days later (yesterday), the grinding got so bad I'm afraid to drive the car... If it's not brake pads or rotor's, what is it?
  • Options
    My 2000 LXI temp gauge is just under a half, with it never going any higher that
  • Options
    My problems solved. The mechanic put it on a lift and saw that the knuclehead who last replaced my pads and rotors 2 1/2 months ago didn't completely screw in 2 caliper bolts, and the braking aparatus was rubbing on the interior rim, with no pad or rotor damage. $20 later I'm all better.NICE!!!!!
  • Options
    littledlittled Member Posts: 4