Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

High End Luxury Cars

Comments

• garyh1garyh1 Member Posts: 394
    Thanks SYSWEI, DENALIINPA (assuming your positive comment was intended to include my post), and OAC.

OAC, you are very observant. Yes, I am an attorney by training, but also own and manage a financial services/investment firm. And my investment philosophy tends to run to the "value" side. I guess that predilection is what moved me from a BMW/MB owner to a Lexus owner. :-)
  • michael_mattoxmichael_mattox Member Posts: 813
    den:

have you ever seen that wedge hit a LEXUS LS in the side?...I though not...But even so you would rather be in the S...

That seems like blind loyality to a Brand name.

I would want to see that wedge hit a lexus before I made statements about which car I would rather be in...

Of course I would also like to find out how many wedge shaped cars there were out there.
    denaliinpa:

do you know how much money and time Lexus spends on Safety testing?...Do you know what tests they use? Do you even know that safety first is NOT their first philosophy..(Lord knows it is not design)

Do you think it makes sense to make these comments without knowing the above?

You are right Lexus is not on the same level as the german automakers....they are on a higher level and going higher yet...With hybred technology just a year and a half away from the LS...it is going to be hard on the Germans to maintain that tiny $30 million profit at Mercedes.
    darlinboy:

Darn too late he left before I could thank him for his contribution.
  • xkssxkss Member Posts: 722
    The Lexus LS is just a rebadged Toyota Celsior. Really exciting, eh? Does Toyota test the Celsior on race tracks?

• iancariancar Member Posts: 31