Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Infiniti J30

Comments

• jahwarajahwara Member Posts: 3
    I am looking for a used 2 piece bra for my 93 J. Any Sellers?
  • bjbird2bjbird2 Member Posts: 647
    jahwara, don't add the bra. Most of the time they do more damage than good. They wear off the paint where they attach, and the paint fades differently under the bra than where it's exposed. My personal opinion is that they ruin the appearance of the car which the designers worked so hard to develop, and succeeded so well with the J-30 (I'm a product designer).
  • jpalm2001jpalm2001 Member Posts: 21
    That ugly [non-permissible content removed] thing belongs back in the 80's. As bjbird2 stated it totally detracts from the great lines that this car has. If you keep your car clean and not tailgate (especially behind dump trucks and 18 wheelers) your front end should be fine. I just got a new front bumper cover and a new aluminum hood (black) about 9 months ago and they still look great. There are a few nicks, but that is to be expected. Have a bottle of touch-up and keep it waxed!

Best of Luck!

PS. My car is going in the shop tommorow morning. All of the sudden the fan clutch is slipping. It makes my car sound like a damn truck when until I get to about 40mph. By the way, if you are anywhere near Atlanta I would HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend you go to T3. They specialize in Infiniti and Lexus and are WAY more knowledgable and cheaper than any dealer!! They just had someone drive from Mass. to have his Q worked on! They are that good!
    I do not work for T3 and am in no way affiliated with them!

I just know they do great work!
  • acarter2acarter2 Member Posts: 63