Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Audi A6

Comments

• gw12gw12 Member Posts: 1
    Hi everyone. This is my first time at this, but couldn't wait any longer. I have been reading with great interest posting on Audi's for six months or more and have learned quite alot. It helped me in making the decision to purchase our 2001 a6 2.7T. One of the best decisions I have ever made. We have had our a6 for two months now and love it! I had an issue come up this week and did not know if anyone else has had the same thing happen. Warm weather is on the way in Indiana and I had the roof open one day this week and when I drove between 30 and 40 mph,(hard to do in this car), there was such noise or pressure differential that the sound or pressure played havoc on my ears. Only after I closed the roof partially, did the noise or pressure go away. I hate to think that this is something we have to live with. I haven't talked with the dealer yet to see what they say.
  • lakeview1lakeview1 Member Posts: 2
    dealer indicated to me there was a setting on sunroof that would reduce this pressure. and your experience is expected. many cars have this problem.
  • timcartimcar Member Posts: 363
    There certainly IS a difference, Jim. I couldn't believe the 2.7T after having test driven the 2.8. If you're leasing through Audi Financial, there is evidently something called the Loyalty Program. I don't recall the specifics, but a number of posters over at AudiWorld reported being able to upgrade their car on a new lease with little or no penalty. If you think about it, it's win for everybody. You may want to try the search function on the A6 forum @ AW. This is the URL:

http://www.audiworld.com/

• tonyroytonyroy Member Posts: 3