Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

BMW 5-Series Sedans

Comments

• cpanagcpanag Member Posts: 8
    Hi all,
    Opened-ended question, but I am new to the BMW market and looking at 02 or 03 540s. I know this is a price discussion, but first question is good call? I would look for a certified pre-owned. My preference is sport package, cold weather package, 17 or 18 in rims (02 or 03), black/black.
    Second question is indeed price. 02s with low to mid mileage are going for high 30s certified. 03s are in the low to mid 40s. Is this appropriate? Seems a bit high to me. Do you think there is a lot of wiggle room in this shopping arena?
    Thanks in advance. Any and all feedback is helpful, this site looks like a great forum for discussion.
  • n1danieln1daniel Member Posts: 27
    When are the changes for the 5 series scheduled? For example the last generation changes were from 528 to 530 along with different wheel combinations and clear signal lights changes in the rear. :confuse:
  • rich545rich545 Member Posts: 386
    I assume you're asking about a facelift for theE60 because the 530 and 550 just got new engines for '06 models (I'm not sure if the 525 did though). I would guess that a facelift is at least a year away if not two.
  • designmandesignman Member Posts: 2,129
    E60 facelift? You're talking my language. Get it on with Regis and Kelly as soon as possible. I say those headlamps are gone.
  • hpowdershpowders Member Posts: 4,330
    The only thing needed to be changed in the E60 is having the clock automatically adjust for standard time/daylight savings time.
    The fact that it doesn't is the only detectable flaw in an almost perfect car inside and out.
  • tcoztcoz Member Posts: 16