Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Cadillac SRX Loss of Acceleration Problem

13»

Comments

• rickcookrickcook Posts: 2
    I am the owner of an 05' Cadillac SRX since new. I have a lot of experience with most of the past comments noted, including it having took nearly two years and numerous dealer trips and dollars before finally resolving. Rather than post a long history, I will be happy to give feedback based on my experiences and knowledge of this car for any specific requests. All I can say it has been a great vehicle, serving us very well since new, except during the time we were experiencing engine codes and messages on Nav system saying reduced engine power or Stability system needing servicing. No question, we were very unhappy with that time frame and also often concerned over the safety issues caused when it would unpredictably go into a lymp or reduced power mode. But, the bottom line is these are and were very high tech cars for their production run, which was 2004 through 2010 for the first generation SRX models, although I have read prior that even the smaller 2nd gen SRX models have had similar issues.
  • Mr_ShiftrightMr_Shiftright CaliforniaPosts: 55,902
    edited March 15
    There's no one solution and that's the problem. The causes can be a very long list of possibilities. Only a careful step by step diagnosis can explore the various sensors and modules and their inputs and interactions. Folks sometimes ask "Where is the Stability Control System?" Well, the answer is that there isn't one. It's no one thing or one component. It only exists as a network of things.

The reason that many owners remain frustrated with the problem is that it is often misdiagnosed or diagnosed too hastily.

MODERATOR --Need help with anything? Click on my name!

• rickcookrickcook Posts: 2