Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Rebates, Incentives, APRs - Questions & Comments

Comments

• jaserbjaserb Posts: 858
    Should have mentioned that the first time. Does the truck also have the $1000 Mazda financing bonus cash mentioned on the Mazda web site, or is that included in the $3750?

As for the college grad cash, I got my MBA in August of last year, so I should still be eligible.

Thanks
    -Jason
  • rdyrdy Posts: 36
    Mazda3 2005 Hatchback.
    A local dealer is offering 2k off msrp.
    MSRP 17650.00 inc dest.
    Invoice 16539.00
    That puts it around $900 under invoice. So there is factory - dealer cash obviously as there doesn't appear to be customer cash anywhere I can find.....
    Am I missing something here? Where are they getting the money from and is there any more I can negotiate with?

thanks
    rdy

btw - Never bought the Ralliart Sportback - the dealer wouldn't deal enough, so it's still sitting there.
  • No problem, Jason. Utah is probably in Mazda's Western region. In that part of the country right now it is providing 0% financing for up to 5 years and 2.9% for 6 years that can not be combined with any other offers OR 2.9% for up to 5 years plus $1,000 customer cash OR $3,250 customer cash plus $750 dealer cash ($4,000 total) that may not be combined with any other offers on the 2004 MazdaSpeed Miata. As I believe that I mentioned in my previous message to you, Mazda is running a volume bonus program on most models this month that gives dealers the opportunity to earn an additional $500 dealer cash if they hit their sales targets.

The $1,000 finance bonus that you saw referenced on Mazda's web site is only for consumers who finance a 2004 Truck through Mazda Credit using its unsupported rates, which are not very attractive.

Car_man
    Host
    Smart Shopper Forum