Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

New Hyundai Azera Owners Experiences

Comments

• Thanks for your suggestions, allmet. I may try the higher octane, though I hate the thought. Never heard of Berryman's, will have to check that out. Unfortunately, 2nd Hyundai dealer is pretty much out of the question as we only have one locally. Dealer wants me to leave car overnight so guess I'll have to bite the bullet and do that, though it is a pain.
  • allmet33allmet33 Posts: 3,557
    No problem...just run 1 tank through and see if it helps out. My father turned me on to the Berryman's product. I've been using it now for almost 10 years now and it has kept all three cars running smoooooooothly!

Sorry to hear about the other dealer being out the way. It really helps when you can get a 2nd opinion on an issue.

Good luck and I hope there's a resolution that works for you.
  • Which Berryman Chem-Tool product are you using? TIA
    The one I get comes in a metal can with a screw top, the Chem-tool B-12. It's the fuel system treatment. It costs like $2.60 in Wal-Mart. Normally, what I do is get to the gas station and pour it in the tank (using a long spout funnel), then fill up so it'll mix real good.

Here's a pic of it...image

B-12 CHEMTOOL® CARBURETOR CLEANER / POUR INCleans petroleum residue and disperses moisture from fuel system, fuel injector, valves, rings, pistons, oil returns, lifters, PCV valve, and oil pump screen with High Energy Solvent Technology (H.E.S.T.). Regular use ensures higher compression, fewer repairs, lower operation costs and increased spark plug and injector life.
  • I'd thought you were using this....good for 3000 miles or between oil changes

B-12 CHEMTOOL® TOTAL FUEL SYSTEM CLEAN-UP (T.F.S.C.)