Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Did you get a great deal? Let us know in the Values & Prices Paid section!
Meet your fellow owners in our Owners Clubs

Edmunds Members - Cars and Conversations

Comments

• isellhondasisellhondas Issaquah WashingtonPosts: 20,225

I actually bought one!

We recently bought a 55 inch Samsung high def television from Costco. It was funny because
    I couldn't find anyone to answer a question I had but when I got in line to check out, a guy came running up to me to pitch the warranty.

Now, I NEVER buy extended warranties but it was so inexpensive and so comprehensive that I went for it. It was something like 30.00 for five years.

When I was a very young manager for a major retailer, "Maintenance Agreements" were pushed on appliances and the people that sold them were expected to maintain a certain percentage.

They even sold them on vacuum cleaners and lawn mowers.

• houdini1houdini1 Kansas City areaPosts: 7,909

@sterlingdog said:

Richard, those full sized p.u.'s are HUGE. Drive one and park it a few times. Also check and make sure it will fit in your garage, especially if you are thinking about the double cab.

That said, I recently acquired an older (2002) Tacoma, 4wd, double cab p.u. that I really enjoy driving. A pick up can really come in handy.

2013 LX 570 2016 LS 460

• cdnpinheadcdnpinhead Forest Lakes, AZPosts: 4,534
    edited June 2014

@Mr_Shiftright said:. . . Come ye to my F&I pirate's liar!

>

Bear in mind that a lair and a liar are different, but both apply to this wonderful industry.

• henrynhenryn Houston, TXPosts: 2,458

Richard, those full sized p.u.'s are HUGE. Drive one and park it a few times. Also check and make sure it will fit in your garage, especially if you are thinking about the double cab.