Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

5 Questions To Ask Before You Say Yes to a New Car Deal

Edmunds.comEdmunds.com Member, Administrator, Moderator Posts: 10,315
edited April 2017 in Editorial
image5 Questions To Ask Before You Say Yes to a New Car Deal

These questions will help you know if you're getting a clean deal on a new car — before you sign a contract.

Read the full story here

Comments

• josephriosjosephrios Member Posts: 1
    There are only Three things I would correct on this article.... being a Salesman myself.
    #4, #5, and the bonus.
    4 and the bonus fall under the same category, With the reduced inventory of all dealerships the vehicles are not only hard to get a hold of but will tend to start having more miles. You shouldn't let the vehicle not being there slow you down, because any dealership that is willing to go Out of there way to get you exactly what your looking for is doing exactly that, going out of there way, and those are the kind of people you want working with you. I am a big advocate of buying from people you trust and buying locally to keep your local economy healthy and these two don't take some of those important things into account. If you like where you live you should definitely buy local, that way your tax dollars go back to your teachers, roads, police etc.

Can you deliver the car? not usually... at my dealership we do not have an insurance manager and business manager doesn't pitch anything, what he does do is let you know what the options are for taking care of your vehicle. better advice than this is to bring a book and eat before you come, if you are worried about buying something you don't need then do some research online.
  • taylorgangtaylorgang Member Posts: 1