Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Toyota Sienna 2004+

Comments

• beernutbeernut Posts: 329
    Congratulations and good luck with your new van. I hope you love it as much as I do mine.
  • jchan2jchan2 Posts: 4,956
    I'm not exactly against the 8 passenger model, but the 7 fits my family just fine as its me, Mrs. jchan2, and 2 teenagers (neither of whom drive) most of the time.
  • Has anyone SUCCESSFULLY installed all 3 car seats in the middle row? Would anyone recommend/not recommend this? I'm a newbie conidering a 7 vs 8 passenger Sienna... Thanks!
  • cobbocobbo Posts: 34
    I'm an 8-seater owner, and while I've installed 3 car seats in the middle row @ the same time, the obvious problem with doing that is that you can't tumble the seat to let someone into the back row...typically when I'm transporting 3 in car seats I'll use the middle row if it's just me & one other adult in the front, otherwise I'll set one or two in the rear (since thats all you can fit back there using latch...)....
  • Thanks cobbo. That helps!
  • nickelnickel Posts: 147
    Checking both options, me and wife choose the 8 pass. The middle 2nd. row seat is confortable enough for an adult. But rear vision suffers a lot, especially when you have a child seat on the middle seat. When my wife went to take the driving exam, we removed the seat son she wouldn`t have any problems. Then, we decided not to put on again. The lateral middle seats are confortable enough, even if they`re not "captain chairs". Then, there were the holes of the middle seat on the floor. We bring a mat that we have on home to block the holes of that seat, but then wife decided to put the seat on again, so everything went back as original.