Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!





Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Have you recently purchased a new minivan? A reporter would like to talk to you; please reach out to [email protected] by July 2 for more details.
Did you get a great deal? Let us know in the Values & Prices Paid section!
Meet your fellow owners in our Owners Clubs

Chrysler Pacifica Accessories & Modifications

12122232527

Comments

  • thats the biggest problem there is, once you go after market on these, you have to stay aftermarket, I tried every different wire to go to the aftermarket radio to the oem screen in the back and everyone told me it was impossible. the radio was the first to go on mine. But since doing that, I cant use the oem 6 disk changer, steering wheel controls, or the screen in the back. Unless someone else on here has any hacks, from my understanding you cant mix oem with the aftermarket.....I really hope im wrong, but not to my knowledge.
    What are you trying to mount? the amps? subs? or the dvd player?
    Are you installing the dvd type that goes on the ceiling? or what? describe the setup you have.....
  • Well I have been doing some research and I have found out that you can add an aftermarket dvd player/monitor combo (like i've purchased) and add it to your original factory radio. You would have to buy a device called (PIE CHRY02-AUX Aux Input Converter 2002-2006 Chrysler). I purchased one from ebay. This device plugs directly into the back of your chrysler radio. It either takes or replaces the port that the factory dvd player goes into and turns that into RCA input jacks. This allows me to install and use my Aftermarket Unit with either my IR wireless headphones or through the vehicles factory sound system. But if I wanted to change my head unit it can also be done. I would have to buy an install kit for the new radio, wire harness and a steering wheel radio control interface if I wanted to continue the usage of my steering wheel controls. But I decided not to go that route unless I had to. The amp and sub installations are no contest, my problem is my flipdown dvd/monitor. But in your case you probably should have kept the factory radio to avoid your headaches. Unfortunately I don't know of any wiring harness or way that you cn connect your aftermarket head unit to your factory monitor, dvd player/cd changer or your sattelite hook up. Sorry!! I guess it was better that my Pac didn't come with the factory entertainment system.
  • myf16myf16 Posts: 5
    RonVF, I found a company that could make a modulator box for the camera that MIGHT allow the Nav display to switch between backup camera and nav. It's about $300 if I recall correctly, and with no guarantee it would work since nobody has reported doing this modification. The installation job is probably several hours as well. I decided not to pursue it for now.
  • Well I got the system installed on my ceiling and what do you know, the installer tears right through the wires with a screw. After I get it home and test it, nothing works. So I had to take it all apart to find the source of the problem. You know the old saying it's always in the last place you look. Were it was right at the unit. After I repair the screw-up I then realized that my unit it's self was bad. So I now have to take it down and ship it back to the company. Just my luck.
  • Yeah, your right papajoe......guess everythings possible. If i keep going the way ive been going my whole ride is going to be custom and have to rig everything. The only problem I see with customs is that everything you do, knocks down the practicalness of the car..... i'll never learn..... i think next, i am going to weld the doors on a swinger and rotate them to open......It is like a drug to me......
  • sarg52sarg52 Posts: 7
    Just purchased a front end cover from Wyckoff's website. The site pictures the new design but they ship the "older" design with the bump-ups on the hood and more important .... the inner liner that causes fogging of the paint if left on after it gets wet. They even provide the TSB from Mopar regarding the "fogging or hazing" of the paint if the cover is not removed to dry out.

    Can you imagine? You must take the cover off if you get caught in the rain or if you wish to wash the vehicle.

    I've requested a RMA number from Wyckoff to try and get a refund ............. and have already ordered a LeBra replacement.

    I might add at half the price ( $130 versus $66. )

    image
  • sarg52sarg52 Posts: 7
    Could anyone advise if the scuff pad (part #82207836) that fits the 04 to 06 also fits on the 07 ?

    I have one site that says it will and another that says they are definitely not the same.
  • sarg52sarg52 Posts: 7
    Could anyone advise if the scuff pad (part #82207836) that fits the 04 to 06 also fits on the 07 ?

    I have one site that says it will and another that says they are definitely not the same.
  • ezpar722ezpar722 Posts: 1
    Can you send me the wiring diagram as well?
    My 2007 pac does not have the harness for the overhead consols and I want to add some of the extra features (Homelink) I bought the console off ebay and I expect the wiring to be similar.
    [email protected]
  • my3rdrxmy3rdrx Posts: 167
    I sent to you the 06 wiring diagram ~ hope it helps!
  • my3rdrxmy3rdrx Posts: 167
    I'm pretty sure the scuff pad is the same 04-08.
  • sarg52sarg52 Posts: 7
    I ordered the rear bumper scuff pad yesterday....... so I'll find out if it fits the 07 soon.
  • fidr579fidr579 Posts: 3
    I'd be interested to see how it works. I spent 20 minutes at my dealer's parts department and they could not figure out if it would work with the '07 or not. Good luck!
  • diydudediydude Posts: 7
    I have a 2006 pacifica. I have finally found the connector that plugs into the DVD changer. Just the connector. Not the expensive cable. I am making one for my car now that will have the audio/video connections, power, IR enable with RCAs. I wanted to post here as I was not able to find the info I was looking for when I searched, and of course the dealer was no help. You can get any connector on the entire car without buying the expensive cable. If anyone is interested, let me know and I will make more adaptors.

    I haven't tested it yet, but from what I understand it should work. I will know soon.
  • cadguy1cadguy1 Posts: 5
    Please let me know if the cable works and if so, how i can obtain one and what the procedure is for installation. I am also looking for a DVD monitor and earphones to hook up to it and am seeking recommendations for them. and Thanks. [email protected]
  • diydudediydude Posts: 7
    You should be able to connect your factory screen to an aftermarket dvd player. You need to cut off the 12 pin plug on the back of your changer and hard wire it there.

    You can't use the changer because your radio controlled it. Too bad they don't make a controller just for the changer.
  • do you have or know the wiring diagram for the 12 pin connector..... I would think I would need a power, ground, video positive, video neg., sound positive and neg. anyone know the wire colors and what they are. BTW I have the 2004

    Thanks

    [email protected]
    [email protected]
  • diydudediydude Posts: 7
    This is the connections if your car has the RF changer. Which means it has a built in 900mhz transmitter for audio, and you only need to buy headphones.

    1 - X114 20GY/TN - FUSED B(+)
    2 - X211 20YL/GY - IGNITION RUN/ACC SIGNAL
    3--
    4--
    5 - X915 22GY/LB - VIDEO CONTROL
    6 - X515 22GY/OR - VIDEO SIGNAL
    7 - X530 20GY/DB - VIDEO RETURN
    8--
    9 - X555 22VT/OR - VIDEO PLAY SIGNAL
    10--
    11--
    12 - X955 22 - SHIELD
  • jpe3jpe3 Posts: 1
    We just bough an 06 PAC, that comes with the 6 Disc CD/DVD Changer I would like to add a monitor for rear seat viewing but am unsure what model of monitor to purchase, where I can purchase, and what wiring diagram I should use. Is there anyone out there that might have some good advice??
  • caliberchiccaliberchic Posts: 402
    I had an after market DVD player installed in my vehicle and I prices systems at the typical places Best Buy, Circuit City but then went with a local auto stereo installer. I did an over head mount but could have done in the seats.

    You can get the systems and everything at Best Buy, ordered by vehicle and also interior color.
  • what is OhPacifica?
  • Did you ever get an answer as to how to get an MP3 player to work through the Aux Inputs? The owner's manual just says it can be done and that is it.
  • cadguy1cadguy1 Posts: 5
    Actually, i am looking for monitor(s) to install that will work with the DVD player that came with the car from the factory. i am second owner and for some reason the first owner bought the 2006 Pacifica with a 6 disk DVD player and no monitors. It also has a moon roof which complicates things. So, the best option might be screens in the headrest. What kind and how to do that are my main concerns. i will probably look into Best Buy or some other A/V dealer to install it.
  • rex10rex10 Posts: 24
    I read on another forum that you have to have the MP3 player playing before switching the mode to AUX. The stereo will skip over it if it doesn't detect an incoming signal. Not sure if that works but I read it elsewhere.
  • diydudediydude Posts: 7
    The moonroof doesn't cause any problems. My dealer said I can't have the overhead if I have the sunroof. Yet right in the instructions it states to make sure moonroof cover is closed before cutting headliner. You can have both.
  • Can anyone tell me if and how to install a double din aftermarket dvd naviagion head unit. i have 2007 Chrysler Pacifica Touring fully loaded minus the u connect and the navigation. I want to add one of the new pioneer nav head units or a kenwood dnx7100 nav unit. How can I accomplish this. Will it fit or will major modifcation need to be done. I went to www.crutchfield.com and it says none of the double din headunits work with the pacifica but the auto installer says they do. I want to do the install myself. I refuse to pay the installer $375 bucks to install a stereo. I have installed many aftermarkt units for friends but this 2007 pacifica is said to have some euro style headunit is this true please help
  • I would like to remove the second row center console. With 3 young kids traveling in the vehicle getting access to the rear seats is pretty difficult. Has anyone performed this or has anyone heard of doing this? Ideas, thoughts?
  • hi
    I have a 2005 Pacifica that does not have the clock. I was able to pick one up, including the bezel, and would like to install it.
    Before tackling getting the existing bezel out-which does not appear to be easy-I am looking to find out if anyone here knows if there are wiring accommodations for the unit? The digital clock on the radio is just too small and down more than I would like it to be.
    Thanks in advance for any and all info.
    Bob
  • I just purchased a 07 pacifica. I am looking for a 07 to 09 cross reference chart for radios that have the correct electronic plugs to work on my pac 07. In a nut shell I want to add the Sirius / ipod input. Like I have in my 09 dodge caravan. the screen folds down and holds 6 cd/dvds. I went to a dealer and got a bowtie guy who didnt know anything. I found this site but I hoping someone had an aftermarket book or something from chrysler so I could find out what I need to do. I dont want to add antother external sirius radio. I want to control it with the controls on the steering wheel and have it display the channel and song. So I know i am not the only one out that looking to do this to other mopar products . Please help if anyone has any info on whom to contact :confuse:
  • I just purchased a pre-owned 2006 Pacifica Touring AWD w/ the RAH deck and 6-disc DVD. Of course, like so many others, it came with no screen, remote or headphones. In the owner's manual packet I found the warranty card for the Koss DCX-HB75 headphones.

    I am assuming these are the headphones I need to get to work with the system. I have a screen that I am hard-wiring in to the harness, so the video problem is solved. Question is, if I pick up the remote and these HB75's, will I have a working system? Are these the right headphones? I ask because I've heard of others buying them and find out they don't work.

    Thanks in advance!
Sign In or Register to comment.