Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Did you get a great deal? Let us know in the Values & Prices Paid section!
Meet your fellow owners in our Owners Clubs

Extended Warranties

Comments

• walletlesswalletless Posts: 40
    edited January 2012
    Thanks jipster.
    I called 3 Nissan dealerships nearby and offered that I would like to buy the M+ package for half the advertised price (i.e. $950) - 1 of the dealer refused immediately, and 2 told me they will get back to me.. let's see - if they agree I might get it (worth it just for the 30/60k warranty and oil changes alone), otherwise I will not buy it. I explained to them that I am a low miles driver, and will not get the full benefit of the M+ package if I bought it as-is, and am better off paying for the services individually if that was the case.

CVT is good so far. The only time I realize the difference is when I am merging into a freeway - you see the RPM shoot up for few seconds as you are accelerating, before it stabilizes. The unfortunate downside of CVT seems to be that the gas average is lower than non-CVT, but I am OK with that given that the difference is only a couple miles per gallon.

I have not yet driven the car on steep slopes - where apparently CVT helps the most be shifting into the right gear to minimize braking... so I cannot talk about that yet.