Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2000-2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Comments

• dan165dan165 Member Posts: 653
    Wow, lots of PHDs here!
  • tamu2002tamu2002 Member Posts: 758
    not all PhDs are pretentious :) Hey motown, my degree is in Organic Chemistry too. What a conincidence huh?
  • motownusamotownusa Member Posts: 836
    "I know my English is atrocious but maybe that's because it's not my first language."

Your English is just fine. I would have never guessed English wasn't your first language.

Tamu - There is nothing wrong with being just a bit pretentious; as long as you are not an arrogant SOB. Getting a PhD degree takes a lot of dedication, time and of course brain, so congratulation. There is a reason people with PhDs are referred to as "Dr." instead of "Mr" or "Ms".
    wonder if it was worth all the sacrifice .

I got a question for you all about our 02 Malibu. Occationally the engine makes a slight whistling sound during acceleration at low speed. Is this normal? Should we have it looked at?

BTW we just got our windows deep tinted today for $150. It'll make life a lot easier for our two little ones back there in hot summer days. Should've done that 2 summers ago...
  • venus537venus537 Member Posts: 1,443
    sure people who drive toyotas and hondas are more likely to be more educated and make more money and the reasons given earlier make some sense.

but they're (those with a degree less than a PHd and a six figure salary) also more likely to do more research on a car they're going to purchase too. it's the people who buy GM cars that are more likely to be the so called people who know nothing about cars.

you can see it in the way the cars are advertised when the selling point is huge rebates.

many people will still only buy the traditional american makes. nothing wrong with that, but it has nothing to do with the merits of the car.