Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Saab 9-5 Sedan

Comments

• rickpctrickpct Member Posts: 71
    are known for less than stellar wet and certainly poor snow perormance - depending upon snow conditions. there are better choices - Bridgestone, Dunlop, etc. I've heard less than spectacular performance on the Pirelli's...6000 in particular,
  • patpat Member Posts: 10,421
    The Town Hall is about to take on a new look in an effort to make content more easily searchable and accessible.

Have you seen the Letter from the Town Hall Manager on the Town Hall Welcome page? If not, you might want to follow that link to have a look.

And hang on to your seats. Change is never easy - for any of us - but resolving the Search problems we've had will be worth the pain.

Pat
    Sedans Host
  • apricoaprico Member Posts: 1
    I'm new to this discussion. We recently purchased a 99 9-5 with 47,000 miles. We have until 50K to sign up for an extended warranty (4 years 50K more miles). Have any of you had experiences with extended warranties? What have your repair expenses averaged per year once your manufacturer warranty expired? Any thoughts and information would be appreciated.
  • rghesselrghessel Member Posts: 122
    Can anyone tell me what changes (even if minor) are planned for the 2003 Saab 9-5? I'm currently looking at the BMW 330 and the MB C320 and have always liked the look of Saabs (though I've certainly never heard anyone sing the praises of Saab reliability, so I have some reservations). Also will Navigation be made available on the 9-5? (I know it will be in the new 2003 9-3).
    Thanks!
  • smu1976smu1976 Member Posts: 110