Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Nissan Maxima

Comments

• joenissanjoenissan Member Posts: 313
    I've been recieving LOTS of mail from some Extended warranty company, telling me that my warranty is about to run out (on a 1 yr old car ? I don't think so). Just for sh%ts and giggles, I called to find out what their price was...LOL..Well...after almost swallowing the receiver...I hung up on the crook !....To extend your warranty 4 years/100k...they wanted $1800+ !

before hanging up on the guy, I told him what I did for a living, that I've been doing it for close to 18 years now.....LOL..he didn't want to hear it....he continued to try and sway me purchase his bogus warranty. So...be careful when these come in the mail....unless you really feel the need to extend your warranty...DON'T CALL !!! they won't take NO for an answer.

Joe
  • george2kmaxgeorge2kmax Member Posts: 94
    The problem you are having with your radio could be any one of 4 conponents in your car.
    1) The first component that could be causing your radio to mute would be your head unit which I believe is made by Clarion.
    2) The second component that could be causing your radio problem could be the amplifier which I believe is made by Bose.
    3) The third component that could be causing your radio to mute would be the speakers which I believe are all made by Bose.
    4) The fourth components that could be causing your radio problems could be loss connections with the wiring harnesses connecting all components together.

George
  • colicincolicin Member Posts: 3