Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Nissan Maxima

Comments

• loomisloomis Member Posts: 1
    i'm sure this question has been answered elsewhere, but i'd appreciate any suggestions for improving the sound on the Bose system in my 2001 Max. To my ears, it's very flat--poor highs and lows. Should I change out the speakers? Add a sub/tweeters? I'd like to get away with as inexpensive a fix as possible. thanks.
  • carriemaxcarriemax Member Posts: 1
    This is my first time on this site, but I would like to know if you have gotten any message related to my current issue for my car.

1. My car is 2000 Maxima GLE with 36,625 miles, I purchased it new so the 3yrs will be up 8/20/02. I have already had the oxygen sencer replaced and this morning I had to take it in because there was noise.

The Nissan repair man said that the car now need prower steering pump, which is going to cost me $576.92 since the car no longer is covered under warr. since it has more than 36,000 miles, but under 3yrs.

Please let me know it you have any information concerning these (2) issues.
  • vocusvocus Member Posts: 7,777
    Go to a website on the net and buy an extended warranty before having this work done. The warranty will cost about $700 or so (estimated), so you will have put the PS pump money into the warranty and the sensor. Cheaper that way.

Just put in "extended auto warranty" into your search engine on the net. Alot of them will come up.
  • porknbeansporknbeans Member Posts: 465
    Being so close to 36k you may want to contact Nissan directly and see if they would be willing to help with even partial payment. Tell them you are a loyal Nissan owner, enjoy the product, but.... I don't know if you'll have any luck but it might be worth a try. Let us know what happens.
    Porknbeans

Grand High Poobah
    The Fraternal Order of Procrastinators
  • kvsm3kvsm3 Member Posts: 32