Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Mercedes-Benz C-Class Sedans

Comments

• bubba3007bubba3007 Member Posts: 38
    I drove a BMW 325, a C320, and a C240, in that order, on the same day. I then went home to sleep on it. I quickly decided against the BMW (though I'm sure I would have been very happy with it) and went back to MB a couple of more times over about a ten day period in order to drive the C240. The only question was power vs. dollars. I had been driving an Acura Integra GS-R for five years, I do appreciate performance and power. The C240 is not the same kind of performance machine as the GS-R. That being said, I don't feel that I have given up anything in the power department. At 1000+ miles I am just starting to run the engine up to 4K rpm so I haven't really extended it yet, but I don't doubt that in another 2K miles I'll be just as happy. The C320 is another level of luxury and has more power, but for my $ I am quite happy and plan to take an extra vacation trip with the difference.

Bubba
  • drew_drew_ Member Posts: 3,382
    Yes, I was up that early/late posting in here and in other topics/message boards. :-)

Drew
    Host
    Vans, SUVs, and Aftermarket and Accessories message boards
  • scottie10scottie10 Member Posts: 6
    My new C has almost 2,000 miles on it now and I am experiencing 2 problems: (1)My remote key does not work. I had the saleperson take a look and it appears that there is no battery problem. The salesperson couldn't figure it out and told me that I needed to bring it in for service. (2) My rear sunshade does not work either. (I've been too busy at work to take the car in for servicing yet)

Has anybody else experienced these problems?
  • benz747benz747 Member Posts: 91