Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Mercedes-Benz C-Class Sedans

Comments

• duhblecduhblec Member Posts: 7
    Hello!

I’m looking at purchasing a new 2002 C-coupe. I will get it with almost everything (i.e. comand, c1 package, c5 premium package, leather, multi-contour seat, auto trans). The only reason I can get this is because of some settlement money I have come across so I’m new to MB. That means I’m left with a few questions:

What is the service like, cost, worth, etc. All of the small things that most don’t think or care about when purchasing a MB I’m thinking about. I don’t know, any help would be great!

Thanx!
  • htma1htma1 Member Posts: 10
    Anyone else have a problem with oil level sensor? My 2001 C240/6 flashes a red warning screen, beeps, and gives me the "OIL OVER FILLED" warning once or twice a day. The dealer said that they replaced the oil sensor a month ago to correct this problem, and changed the oil (A-service)at the same time. I'm pretty sure that they changed the sensor, because they spilled oil on the exhaust, and we were treated to the smell of burning synthetic oil for a couple weeks.

The over-fill warning went away for a week or so after the repair, but now it's going off a couple times a day.

Then again, maybe my engine is creating oil?
  • bouncingbobbouncingbob Member Posts: 19
    My 2001 C320 is 10 months old now. I thought I fell victim to the "forgetful key" syndrome that has plagued other owners.