Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2005 and Earlier Chevrolet Impala

Comments

• yurakmyurakm Member Posts: 1,345
    Probably, because the problem with fuel line happens seldom, but risk of death/injury is high. On the other hand, a warping intake manifold is just a mechanical problem.
  • bh628bh628 Member Posts: 100
    Hi all,

I am a newbie, and I am needing a new car-- mine is dying. I kept it a lot longer because I love the bench type seating, with deep seat pans on my '86 Chevy Celebrity.

I tried the Camry. Hyundai Sonata and Accord, but the seats were too short for me. I got severe back spasms after not being able to get comfy during the Camry test drive! I and spent about a week researching cars on Edmunds, and decided on a Malibu. But I looked at a Malibu, and the bucket seats are too short! I have long legs and this would cause my back pain to flare up. And this is putting the back of the seat slightly farther back to make the seat pan longer, and then trying all kinds of back pillows.

I took a peek at the Impala, which didn't seem to have as deep a seat pan as I currently love. But it was longer than the Malibu.

Has this been an issue for any of you, and how do you feel about the Impala seats? I want to stay in the low $20's for a car, so I really can't go up into the luxury cars. I tried posting this problem on the "help me choose" board, but didn't get any feedback.

One poster from December posted about short seats on this website, but didn't say which car he purchased.

Would love your feedback! I am extremely sad that the Malibu didn't work out. The Impala looks like a beautiful car. Larger than I would like, but really beautiful! I thought I'd get feedback before trying again.

Also, does anyone have any info about a online back support group that I might post to?

THANK YOU
  • charts2charts2 Member Posts: 618