Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Toyota RAV4 pre-2006

Comments

• tcpip1tcpip1 Member Posts: 121
    I have no experience with the XS, only comparing the two based on the data availabe on this site.

The 2004 RAV4 L has stability+traction control, autio control on steering wheel, privacy glass, and a bit better mpg.

The XS has automatic climate control, heated seats, standard side air bags, 6-CD stereo, and a bit more power.

I recommend a test drive of each. :)
  • tcpip1tcpip1 Member Posts: 121
    When one buy a new Toyota (e.g., a RAV4), does the person get a "Toyota Care" package in the mail that includes 3 free oil changes, one-year road side assitance, etc.?
  • ckwong2ckwong2 Member Posts: 8
    When I bought my RAV4 from Planet Toyota in Chicago, I asked for free oil change but the account manager said "We don't have anything like that". So, I think it really depends on the dealer.
  • cobblestonecobblestone Member Posts: 7
    Happy New Year from the south! Just celebrated the new year by purchasing a AWD RAV4, with the 5 speed stick. Though many would choose the automatic, I chose the stick because we have a weekend home in the NC mountains, and the road up is very winding, and rough. I like the extra control the stick gives you. And by the way, do you other RAV4 owners know that with the 5 speed, the front and rear wheels go 50/50, whereas with the auto in the 4wd the traction ratio is 70/30.
    Read that in one of many reviews, which I thought gave an extra plus to the stick, not to mention it is about $1000 less.