Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

BMW 3-Series Maintenance and Repair

Comments

• Options
    gbray1gbray1 Member Posts: 1
    Chloe -

I have a 2000 BMW 323i, stick, sport pkg. My advice to you: BUY TWO! That's how much I love the car. I was an Acura driver before, but the German engineering can't be beat. I have 26k mi on mine, and all I've done is change the oil at 15k as prescribed. No rattles, no problems. The very best car I have ever driven.

My suggestion: get the 325i with a sport pkg - you will get great seats, sport steering wheel, and very handsome alloy wheels. The suspension upgrade is great too - sporty, but never too rough. I like your idea of tannin red - should look great with silver. I have sand interior with steel blue and am very happy - I wanted to get away from the dark black interior.

You may consider the 330i with more power, but for the price the 325i can't be beat.

Don't be fooled by the glitzy bells and whistles of the Lexus. It is a good car, but I truly feel that BMW will deliver the day to day driving experience that will keep you smiling.

Good luck. No, I don't work for BMW - I'm in investments.

Greg
  • Options
    3304me3304me Member Posts: 1
    Jeff,

Is the red leather you have called tanin? I didn't realized it was that bright of a red. I just ordered a 330Ci with tanin leather. The brochure had it as a much darker red. Not that I'm not happy with my choice but this make my 330 even more flashier than I had first anticipated ;) Yeah!
  • Options
    dbmw1dbmw1 Member Posts: 2
    Has anyone else had this problem. My car overheated and the aux. fan had to be replaced. Seems to be a common problem with the latest bmws.
  • Options
    stuartbmwstuartbmw Member Posts: 2