Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Mazda MPV

Comments

• sweet_subiesweet_subie Member Posts: 1,394
    see response from mazda:

Currently, Mazda does not offer the Navigational System for your
    vehicle. However, Mazda is working with other vendors to have the
    Navigational System available in near future.

You may be able to purchase this as after-market accessories. However, Mazda can not recommend or guarantee the use or durability of
    after-market products. Also, your manufacturer's warranty will not cover any complications resulting from the installation or use of the
    product.
  • lsinclsinc Member Posts: 270
    a 60 x 40 table or box would easily fit in the MPV. You would have about 1" on either side and of course a good 20" or more from front to back.

Lsinc
  • katdj28katdj28 Member Posts: 2
    Sorry about that--I'm new to chat rooms and keep hitting the return after I type in the title.

I believe I already stated this in my original e-mail but the dealer wouldn't even look at our 2001 MPV so there was no discussion of what the trade-in amount would be. He just said that the price on the 2003 of $21,882 was based on there not being a trade-in and was not good if we wanted to do a trade-in also. Then he stated that he wasn't interested in a trade-in and we were welcome to sell our 2001 ourselves. We walked out at that point and we haven't heard a word from them since. It's no skin off our noses because we really wanted the All Sport package (which the 2003 we looked at didn't have) and we don't want the power sliding doors (which the 2003 did have).

Believe me, we are telling everyone we know about how this dealer treated us!
  • tomj5tomj5 Member Posts: 209
    This was found on the Mazda web site FAQs.

How do I contact Roadside Assistance?
    1999 Millenia & MPV - (800) 955-4929
    2000 & Newer Mazda (all models) - (800) 866-1998