Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Chrysler 300M

Comments

• bigmike5bigmike5 Member Posts: 960
    Had my M for 6.5 years/73.5K miles. Been on this board almost since its inception, and also the Club board, and never had or heard of anyone having stalling at any speed, or even while idling. Steering has never been a problem whatsoever. Handles like a dream and drives like it is on rails. Don't think you will regret the purchase, it has been my favorite car, and I've been driving for 46 years. I'm still doing mods on her and refused to sell her when I added an 04 Vette to my garage this past summer.
  • silverbullet4silverbullet4 Member Posts: 449
    Mike-LOL! I don't know that it is any louder or hissing at other cars. I am not concerned about fumes since the leak is very far to the rear.

Besides, on cold morning starts the underhood thrashing of noisy belts drown out the exhaust noise. I replaced the belts at 45k miles, but it still is noisy until warmup.
  • intrepidspiritintrepidspirit Member Posts: 662
    I was curious to know if your 99 had any optional equipment (power handling package, upgraded interior, sound system, chromes, moonroof, etc.) If so, that seems like a good price (for southern California, anyway).

My wife and I currently have 2003 300M's. I had a 2000 (turned in on lease) and my wife had a 2001 (totalled when she bottommed out and ripped open the oil pan). This was paid off through our car insurance.