Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Chrysler 300M

Comments

• mboomgarden1mboomgarden1 Member Posts: 49
    Sorry if I came across a little heavy. I know how frustrating this can be--you've got a car you love and it gets screwed up by someone who wasn't paying attention, then you find you have to drive a four-cylinder Corolla for 45 days because Chrysler can't locate a rear bumper. It's enough to make you want to scream.

Being a lawyer, I am a strong proponent of the idea that you should "sue the bastards" if it's the only way to make yourself whole. I have no great affinity for insurance companies and it may turn out to be the right thing to do. My feeling is that you're better off trying to work through your insurance company to have the other guy's insurance fully compensate you. Don't get taken advantage of, but keep in mind that suing the other guy will keep this from getting resolved for a long time, with no guarantee that you'll get everything you're looking for.

Good luck.
  • phases78phases78 Member Posts: 471
    yeah thats what im trying to do. i dont wanna sue cuz i dont wanna go thru a bunch of headaches. im trying to get his insurance company to compromise with me. the lawyers and everything else is really just leverage to help convince them. if i have to, then thats one thing.

im not trying to take them for all they're worth..
    im not suing for millions. if i did sue it would be for a around 5k. if i have to..
  • fuzzywuzzyfuzzywuzzy Member Posts: 958
    There's a big difference here. A wrecked car has alot of damage, including frame. How much damage do you have? Is it just the rear bumper, trunk, trunk lid, etc? Maybe the repair job done on that car the dealer saw wasn't a good one. Most times no one will know is was in a accident. Even a major one if it's done right. DO you have pics of the damage?
  • denvermdenverm Member Posts: 358