Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Lincoln Owners: Meet the Members

2»

Comments

• brunobusbrunobus Member Posts: 77
    Don't know if they're that much better, but with the problems that Firestone is having, demand went way down while supply went way high, thus the discounted price. I think the Firestones originally sold for about $150.

Bruno
  • rgnmstrrgnmstr Member Posts: 226
    My 2002 has the communication systen and part of that system is an onboard GPS. Does anyone know where the unit is located in the car and if it might have an output jack that I could use to feed a location signal to a laptop? Thanks.
  • pdhenrypdhenry Member Posts: 8
    Just a short note to introduce myself.

I'm Pete Henry. I'm a System/Electrical/Software Engineer at a defense company in Pennsylvania. Bought a used 2001 LS V8 Sport from the Lincoln dealer in November 2001 (the original owner got swayed by 0% financing and traded this (leased) car in for a new V6 manual). Aside from some radio issues and a year's worth of gentle use no major problems with the car so far.

So far good experience with the dealer (VERY good price negotiation), although the salesperson was very new at the job and not particularly knowledgeable. Dealer service is typically shabby (why do they try to charge you for complimentary scheduled service anyway?!?) but I plan to stick it out at least until the service runs out at 36K.

Not many really interesting cars in my past history. Most notable a 1984 Mustang SVO (4 cyl turbo) bought new. Had to sell it as a precautionary measure after the son turned 15. You know how that goes...

Current fleet:
    1990 Plymouth Voyager (past its prime, barely worth the cost of a new paint job, but a convenient everyday car & hauler when the seats are out)
    1993 Subaru Legacy (among the last of a breed - a 2WD Subaru)