Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Toyota Sienna Accessories & Modifications

18910111214»

Comments

• wkaakajiwkaakaji Member Posts: 1
    I am trying to get a remote start installed on my 08 Sienna limited, and the local dealers tell me there is no Toyota part available, they will get a local shop to do the work, and install an after market product. Any thoughts on what would be a reasonable price to pay? The dealer is quoting $425? I have never purchased such products or service, so I am new to all this.

Thanks for your input.
  • smilesamsmilesam Member Posts: 2
    Hi Friends,

I recently purchased 08 XLE, package 3, When i first spoke to sales rep, she said it has auto dimming mirror, and when i went there to negotiate, came to know that it doesnt have it, sales rep said, she could add that for an xtra 200 bucks, went a head and agreed with it, since they could not install on the same day, they asked me to come on saturday, and one fine saturday, when i took my van to service center, they said, XLE is not pre-wired for auto dimming mirror, and they can only do after market. i aksed them to fit mirror even after market, expecting that they bare all the cost, since it is their mistake.

and more over i came to know that it doesnt have DRL(day time running lights) when the sticker shows that it has. Please suggest.. how do i negotiate with these guys,

Help is much appreciated.

Thanks
  • carbuf1carbuf1 Member Posts: 9