Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Ford Focus SVT

Comments

• seminole_kevseminole_kev Member Posts: 1,696
    ..about their products, but does LA have some of the most dimwitted salesmen around? If I'm a salesman and I make up some story about the SVT being canceled (maybe to deter you from waiting on a vehicle and instead, buy one today), I'm sure as hell going to turn around and try to sell you something on the lot!
  • tegwjtegwj Member Posts: 51
    Yikes. At long last I found a dealer that was clueful and not rapacious. I've ordered the car with just the cold weather package -- no sunroof or stereo pkg -- silver w/blue interior. Who knows when it'll arrive.

Ordered from Peninsula Ford in Palo Alto, CA. I tried their Menlo Park outlet too but couldn't get a clear answer right then & there about whether they wanted to charge a markup, so went down the street to their cousin.

Plan is to remove the stock stereo and replace it w/a Nakamichi in-dash changer, decent speakers, and an amp. Will cost a little more than factory sound but ought to sound much better.

I'm paying MSRP for the car -- $18390 i believe.

twj
  • silver_bulletsilver_bullet Member Posts: 1,339
    If the stock stereo is like the one in our ZX3, you ought to give it a good listen before throwing your money away on aftermarket stuff. It is very listenable - one of the best factory units I've heard in a car that cost what our's did.
  • moses5moses5 Member Posts: 61
    Actually, the stereo in the SVT is more powerful. I believe it is 400 watts with a sub in the truck.
    The stock stereo is something like 120 watts, the optional is 290 incl. subwoofer.

That said, those numbers are fairly worthless as an indicator of sound quality.