Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Mercedes-Benz C-Class Owners: Meet the Members

13»

Comments

• mrbeegeemrbeegee Member Posts: 1
    My friends call me Beegee and I am new to the MB family (hey that rhymes!). I just picked up a 2006 C230 Sport on 10/13/05 from HBL in Tyson's Corner, VA. A basic car cause I am not a fancy fellow:

Diamond Black metallic (looks blue at times, purple at others - and I have even heard green once)
    black leather (inserts that is)
    Sunroof package
    6 speed manual (I hate automatics with a passion)

That's it. the only thing I am planning to put :) on it is the ipod holder and a roof rack for my bicycle.

Now I have always considered myslef a Bimmer man but ever since Chris Bangle began destroying the look of BMWs, I had to abandon ship. 1200 miles already and I like it. I like it a lot!
  • lawman1967lawman1967 Member Posts: 314
    I just bought a used 2001 C240 with 66,700 miles yesterday, silver with black interior, automatic, sunroof and CD-changer. So far I absolutely love the car, feels much more solid than anything I've ever owned before (new Japanese cars).

My car was a 1-owner car with full service records from Downtown LA Motors Mercedes Benz, and both looks and feels brand-new. With any luck, it will still look and feel as nice after another 5 years and 66,700 miles have rolled under its tires.
  • dks94583dks94583 Member Posts: 4