Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2013 and earlier-Mercedes Benz E-Class Prices Paid

Comments

• wybuaawybuaa Member Posts: 12
    Hi Folks,
    It is my first time to buy a MB. yesterday check out this one: 2010 E350 Sport Styling Black ext. / Black MB-Tex Trim , P01 Pkg. Wheel Pkg. Panorama Sunroof

MSRP $55245, invoice is $51440. what is my ideal target price, 44750? Should I start from 44000. Hope to hear your comments.

:shades:
  • vincent50vincent50 Member Posts: 20
    You might be able to get the car for $44,000. In the New England area you can get a discount off the MSRP of 20% or so. I have had black with black inside, a great color combination. I currently have Capri blue with almond/black inside. Good luck with your buying experience. You will love the car.
  • doanmquangdoanmquang Member Posts: 34
    MSRP is $55245
    20% discount = $44,196

The best range is to started $41,500 until you hit 44K stop.

My best recommended is to walk out after 43,000 offer.

There are not much selling going after July deep discount so dealer might willing to make a deal.

Good luck!
  • truethattruethat Member Posts: 123
    If your target price is 44K (I'm not saying that is what it should be),
    I would start somewhere around 42~42.5K. I wouldn't start too low.
    But (obviously) stick to your target.

Any car buyer looking for the outgoing model year is obviously a
    bargain hunter, so they won't expect your numbers to go up in a
    hurry.

I hope you're not, but if you're trading in like I did, they will try to
    compensate by lowering trade-in value. So, if you start too low, they
    might just bring the price down on the trade-in.

Hope you get a great deal. Let us know what happens! :)
  • mbz4mbz4 Member Posts: 5